Linkerd Community Guide to KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2020 Virtual

William Morgan

William Morgan

Aug 11, 2020

It might be virtual but this year’s KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2020 Virtual is just as jam-packed with Linkerd content as usual. So if you’re attending the event, be sure and check out these sessions and participate in the online conversation during and afterwards.

Kubecon Project Update Keynote

On Tuesday, August 18 at 16:04 CEST (10:04 am EDT / 7:04 am PDT), Constance Caramanolis will share the Cloud Native Computing Foundation projects update, including an update on the Linkerd project. Don’t miss it!

Maintainer office hours and project booth!

The Linkerd maintainers will be hanging out at the Linkerd booth in the project pavilion, located inside the sponsor expo hall. Come join us for a live conversation with real life engineers!

We are also hosting project office hours via Zoom on Tuesday, August 18 at 5:45 - 6:45 pm CEST and Wednesday, August 18 at 5:45 - 6:45 pm CEST.

Kubecon and ServiceMeshCon Talks

Here’s the full schedule of Linkerd-related content at Kubecon and at the ServiceMeshCon zero-day event the day prior:

Monday, August 17

Tuesday, August 18

Wednesday, August 19

  • Deep Dive: Linkerd | 16:55 - 17:30 (10:55 am EDT / 7:55 am PDT): Zahari Dichev, Linkerd contributor

Thursday, August 20

We’d love to see you there, but if you can’t make it, don’t worry. You can always find us in the Linkerd Slack channel—hop in and say hi!

Similar posts

Sign up for Buoyant's service mesh newsletter